EXID debuted in 2012 under AB Entertainment as a six-girl group and consisted of Yuji, Hani, Haeryong, Junghwa, LE, and Dami. They released their debut single titled Whoz That Girl and a digital album Holla on February 3. In April, Dami, Yuji, and Haeryong left the group and after their departure, Solji and Hyelin were added. EXID gained widespread recognition after their track Up & Down topped the Gaon chart four months after release, thanks to a fancam showing Hani performing the song.