KPOP Group: Apink - Overview

Apink (Korean: 에이핑크, Japanese: エーピンク; also written as A Pink) is a South Korean girl group formed by Plan A Entertainment. in 2011. The group consists of Park Chorong, Yoon Bomi, Jung Eunji, Son Naeun, Kim Namjoo, and Oh Hayoung. Hong Yookyung left the group in April 2013 to focus on his studies.

Apink made their official debut on April 19, 2011, with the mini album, Seven Springs of Apink, featuring the title track "I Don't Know". In October 2014, Apink released their first Japanese single, “NoNoNo”. The group won awards at shows such as the 26th Golden Disc Awards, 21st Seoul Music Awards, and 13th Mnet Asian Music Awards. Their first music show win was on M Countdown on January 5, 2012, for "My My" from their second mini album Snow Pink.